LanguageEnglishFrançaisالعربيةEspañolPortuguêsРусскийУкраїнськаTürkçeفارسیاردوবাংলাहिन्दीKiswahiliአማርኛनेपालीසිංහලSrpskiO'zbekchaМонгол

Royal Society of Chemistry

Research4Life authors have the APC waived automatically. Gold open access titles mostly cost £2,200, hybrid £3,100; RSC members get 15% off.

Publisher policies and fees checked 16 September 2026

Hand writing in a notebook at a desk
ClassificationResearch4Life (automatic waiver)
Scale40+ journals, charity publisher
APC rangeGold OA £2,200 (Chemical Science £2,850; Chemistry Education Research and Practice £0); hybrid £3,100 — 2026, checked 16 September 2026
Which author countsNot stated
HybridNot stated
How it is appliedAutomatic under Research4Life; other waivers case by case; RSC member discount 15%; 50% discount for authors in India, Indonesia and the Philippines

What this means for authors

Research4Life authors have the APC waived automatically. Gold open access titles mostly cost £2,200, hybrid £3,100; RSC members get 15% off.

List prices (APC) by journal

JournalAPCNote
Chemical Science£2,850Discounted to £1,425 for authors from India, Indonesia and the Philippines; waived for Research4Life countries; 15% RSC member discount; plus tax
Chemistry Education Research and PracticefreeNo APC

Read from the publisher's fee page on 16 September 2026. List prices before tax and waivers. Search all verified prices.

Check your country

Do you qualify for a fee waiver or discount? Enter your country to see which publishers offer reduced APCs for authors at your institution.

WAIVERS BY COUNTRY →

Sources for this page

Fees
Royal Society of Chemistry — fee page (checked 16 September 2026)
Policy
Royal Society of Chemistry — waiver / APC policy
Checked
20 August 2026