LanguageEnglishFrançaisالعربيةEspañolPortuguêsРусскийУкраїнськаTürkçeفارسیاردوবাংলাहिन्दीKiswahiliአማርኛनेपालीසිංහලSrpskiO'zbekchaМонгол

AIP Publishing

Extends Research4Life guidelines with additional World Bank income-class criteria. Case-by-case requests accepted beyond the automatic route.

Publisher policies and fees checked 16 September 2026

Fountain pen resting on an open handwritten notebook
ClassificationResearch4Life guidelines extended with World Bank low + lower-middle income
Scale30+ journals (physics, applied physics)
APC range$1,500–$3,500
Which author countsNot stated on the policy page
HybridNo — Gold OA titles
How it is appliedAutomatic at billing; others case-by-case on request

What this means for authors

Extends Research4Life guidelines with additional World Bank income-class criteria. Case-by-case requests accepted beyond the automatic route.

List prices (APC) by journal

JournalAPCNote
AIP Advances$1,500CC BY; year not stated on page
APL Materials$2,750Year not stated on page

Read from the publisher's fee page on 16 September 2026. List prices before tax and waivers. AIP lists fees per journal; two titles checked so far. Search all verified prices.

Check your country

Do you qualify for a fee waiver or discount? Enter your country to see which publishers offer reduced APCs for authors at your institution.

WAIVERS BY COUNTRY →

Sources for this page

Fees
AIP Publishing — fee page (checked 16 September 2026)
Policy
AIP Publishing — waiver / APC policy
Checked
20 August 2026