PAGEPress
Each of PAGEPress's 60+ journals sets its own APC. Waivers or discounts “may be available” for low-income countries or limited funding, with no country list.
Journal fee pages read 21 October 2026
| Classification | Case by case: low-income countries or limited funding |
|---|---|
| Scale | 60+ journals; prices per journal |
| APC | Per journal (Tropical Zoology EUR 400; European Journal of Histochemistry EUR 1,200; plus VAT where applicable) |
| Which author counts | Corresponding author for society-member rates (EJH) |
| Hybrid | Not stated |
| How it is applied | EJH: ask after the acceptance letter; the publisher decides |
What this means for authors
The publisher-wide statement names no countries or amounts. At journal level it gets specific: European Journal of Histochemistry offers a discount to authors from the UN Least Developed Countries list, requested after acceptance, and lower rates when the corresponding author belongs to SIH or G.I.S.N. Journal prices are being added one by one.
| Journal | Fee | Terms |
|---|---|---|
| Tropical Zoology | €400 | EUR 400 plus VAT where applicable; charged when the corresponding author chooses the open access option after acceptance. No waiver stated on the journal page; PAGEPress says waivers or discounts may be available for low-income countries or limited funding. |
| European Journal of Histochemistry | €1,200 | Original paper or review EUR 1,200 (EUR 750 if the corresponding author is a member of SIH or G.I.S.N.); brief report EUR 900 (500); letter EUR 500 (250); plus VAT where applicable. Authors from UN Least Developed Countries may ask for a discount after the acceptance letter (amount not stated). |
Check your country
Do you qualify for a fee waiver or discount? Enter your country to see which publishers offer reduced APCs for authors at your institution.
WAIVERS BY COUNTRY →Editing before you submit? Copy editing a 3,000-word paper costs about $160–$260 at the large services (prices read 6 October 2026). Compare editing prices →
Sources for this page
- Fees and waivers
- Each journal's own fee page, linked in the table
- Checked
- 21 October 2026